Camino de Santiago ~ Let the Fun Begin!

The ancients of Europe simply walked out of their front doors to make a pilgrimage to Santiago, Spain, the place where it is believed the ashes of the Apostle James (the greater) are buried. This path has been travelled from all over Europe since the Middle Ages. 

For my pilgrimage, I walked out of the front door of my girlfriend’s house, her husband took me to the train station, and I am waiting here for the train that will eventually get me to St. Jean Pied de Port. 

This is where the journey begins, but it actually began long ago. What journey are you on? Where is God taking you? 

Today Oswald Chamber’s writing on faith states, “The real meaning of eternal life is a life that can face anything it has to face without wavering. If we will take this view, life will become one great romance— a glorious opportunity of seeing wonderful things all the time.”

I am not sure where  his journey is going, but I am excited for the adventure that lies ahead!

3 thoughts on “Camino de Santiago ~ Let the Fun Begin!

Leave a Reply

