Camino de Santiago May 8, 2017

My wise mother asked how I first heard about the Camino. I first heard about the Camino from my French girlfriend about six years ago. Over the last two years my college roommate and I have been planning this pilgrimage. But life has a way of throwing curve balls, while the timing works well for my ministry, she had to stay home to care for her sick mother. It was time for me to come anyway. God wants to use this time of being “set apart.”

So, I have arrived in St. Jean Pied De Port, I have registered in the pilgrims office and received my “pilgrim’s passport”and scallop shell, the mark of the Camino. I am a pilgrim!

One thought on “Camino de Santiago May 8, 2017

Leave a Reply

